Aquatic Skills Framework Groups

Aquatic Skills Framework Groups are stages 8-10 of the Swim England (formerly the ASA) Learn to Swim Framework.

These lessons offer opportunities for competent swimmers to try new aquatic activities. We find this helps to expand their enjoyment of the water and brings another aspect to their swimming development.

We currently offer the following activities:

Competitive Swimming
Join one of the competitive swimming clubs and learn the stroke techniques, turns and other advanced skills you need to compete.  Local swimmers compete at galas at all levels from district to international.
Available at: Horncastle, Louth and Skegness.

Rookie Lifeguard
Rookie Lifeguard teaches survival, rescue and sports skills. These sessions are designed to get participants motivated and interested in the new materials. There are 4 levels of Rookie Lifeguard which you can progress through: Rookie Bronze            Rookie Silver           Rookie Gold           Rookie Sport
Available at: Horncastle, Louth and Skegness.

RLSS Survive and Save (for 12-16 year olds)
RLSS Survive and Save awards teach valuable aquatic skills whilst continuing to improve swimming ability and fitness. You will learn how to perform lifesaving rescue, self-rescue, survival and lifesaving sport skills.
Available at: Skegness.

Watch this space – we are going to be introducing new aquatic skills across all sites!


Please see the table below for details of our swim lesson prices: